Gorakhpur Station Code, Gorakhpur Map

Gorakhpur Junction गोरखपुर जंक्शन comes under North Eastern Railway. It is situated in Uttar Pradesh district. The divisions are “Lucknow NER Railway Division, Varanasi Division & Izzatnagar Division”.

The Station code is Gorakhpur is GKP.

This will look like this:

Gorakhpur Station Code Details
Station Name Station Code
Gorakhpur GKP

Here is location map Of Gorkapur:

Mathura Station Code, Mathura Cant. Railway Station Code

Mathura Station comes under state on Uttar Paradesh in India. It comes in the North Eastern Railway zone. It has two railway stations in its city. One is Matura Cantt. Another is Mathura Junction.

Mathura Junction station code

Mathura Cant. Station Code :  MRT

Mathura Junction Station Code : MTJ



Agra Station Code, Agra Railway Station Code

Agra is famous for Taj Mahal. Many people travel to Agra to see Taj Mahal built by Shah Jahan. Agra has three railway stations, Agra Fort, Agra City and Agra Cantt. station.

The Station code for Agra Fort is AF. (North Central Railways)

The Station Code for Agra Cantt. is AGC. (Western Railways)

Agra City Station code is AGA. (Northern Railways)


Make sure your enter correct code while booking your railway reservation ticket.


Station Codes, Indian Railway Station Codes

Indian railways offers their passengers to book train tickets online. While booking tickets online, be it IRCTC website or any other booking sites, many times passengers has to look for station codes. The boarding and destination station codes are necessary to be fill in the railway reservation form.

When you fill the form you need to enter some of characters of your desired station and sometimes it gives you correct station code. But sometimes you might get wrong station code or any other station code which might lead you to wrong destination.

Indian Railway Station codes

So it get necessary to enter right station code to be able to book right ticket for your self. Keeping this in mind here we will try to put up station codes with station names. For e.g. Gorakhpur Station code will be GKP. Likewise Igatpuri station code will be IGP, HAZRAT NIZAMUDDIN station code is NZM etc.